Strategic Sustainability Management

Ecologically and socially responsible business is often associated with sacrifices and costs. However, countless practical examples show which opportunities are available for innovative companies. The focus is not just on long-term risk minimisation, rather on tangible short-term and mid-term benefits for the company, the environment and society as a whole.

Strategic sustainability management is not about becoming a bit “greener and more socially aware”, rather embedding sustainability targets within the company’s core strategy. The aim is to create real value for the company, the environment and society as a whole. At hpo, we know the world of business well enough to understand which strategic options are attractive for a company - and which aren’t. To put it simply, strategic sustainability management is about your company’s future viability.

See sustainability as an opportunity. It is an important driver for innovation, developing profitable products and services, harnessing new market segments, saving costs, increasing goodwill, motivating the workforce, profiting from new regulations and much more.

With our many years of experience in strategy and company design, combined with specific sustainability and change management know-how, we are perfectly equipped to comprehensively and professionally accompany you on your journey to a sustainable future. We use our tried and tested methods and best practice approaches, complemented by state of the art methods. You define your goals, and we will give our all to support you in achieving them.

  • How future-proof are your company and business model?
  • What does your company stand for? What goals would you like to achieve? How do you make these measurable?
  • What opportunities are there to create social, ecological and economic value? What are the risks?
  • What strategic options can be deduced, and how can you evaluate and test these? What (business model) innovations will give you a competitive edge?
  • How can you embed your chosen strategy in production, structure, processes, culture, and how can you get your staff excited about the strategy?

 

 


Your contact at hpo

I will be pleased to answer your questions

Josua Burkart
Partner at hpo


Related topics and helpful links

Strategy Design

Strategic Sustainability Management

Ökologisch und sozial nachhaltiges Wirtschaften wird oft mit Verzicht und Kosten assoziiert. Zahlreiche Praxisbeispiele belegen aber eindrücklich, welche Chancen sich für innovative Unternehmen daraus eröffnen.  Dabei steht nicht nur die langfristige Risikominimierung im Fokus, sondern auch handfeste kurz- und mittelfristige Vorteile für das Unternehmen, die Umwelt und die Gesellschaft.

Bei Strategic Sustainability Management geht es nicht darum, einfach ein bisschen „grüner und sozialer“ zu werden, sondern nachhaltige Ziele in der Kernstrategie zu verankern.  Ziel ist es, echten Wert für Unternehmen, Umwelt und Gesellschaft zu schaffen. Wir von hpo kennen die Unternehmenswelt aber gut genug um genau zu verstehen, welche strategischen Optionen für ein Unternehmen attraktiv sind – und welche nicht. Im Kern geht es beim Strategic Sustainabiliy Management um die Zukunftsfähigkeit Ihres Unternehmens.

Sehen Sie Nachhaltigkeit als Chance. Sie ist ein wichtiger Treiber für Innovation um profitable Produkte und Dienstleistungen zu entwickeln, neue Marktsegmente zu erschliessen, Kosten zu sparen, den Goodwill in der Gesellschaft zu erhöhen, Fachkräfte für Ihr Unternehmen zu begeistern, von neuen Regulierungen zu profitieren und vieles mehr.

Mit unserer langjährigen Erfahrung in Strategie- und Unternehmensdesign gepaart mit spezifischem Nachhaltigkeits- und Change Management Knowhow bringen wir alle Voraussetzungen mit, um Sie umfassend und professionell auf Ihrer Reise in eine nachhaltige Zukunft zu begleiten. Dabei setzen wir unsere bewährten Methoden und Best Practice Ansätze ein und reichern diese mit neuen State of the Art Methoden an. Sie definieren Ihre Ziele, wir unterstützen Sie mit Herzblut, diese zu erreichen.

  • Wie zukunftsfähig ist Ihr Unternehmen und Geschäftsmodell?
  • Wofür steht Ihr Unternehmen? Welche Ziele möchten Sie erreichen? Wie machen Sie diese messbar?
  • Welche Chancen ergeben sich für Sie um sozialen, ökologischen und ökonomischen Wert zu schaffen? Was sind die Risiken?
  • Welche strategischen Optionen können abgeleitet werden und wie werden Sie bewertet und getestet? Welche (Geschäftsmodell-)Innovationen verschaffen Ihnen Wettbewerbsvorteile?
  • Wie verankern Sie die gewählte Strategie in Produkten, Struktur, Prozessen, Kultur und wie begeistern Sie Ihre Mitarbeitenden dafür?

 Ihr Ansprechpartner

Gerne beantworte ich Ihre Fragen

Josua Burkart
Partner bei hpo


Verwandte Themen

Strategiedesign