Business Model Innovation

Your aim is to create new and unharnessed value for your customers by not just innovating products but your whole business model? The speed at which the market is changing has exponentially increased in this age of globalisation, individualisation and digitalisation. The ability to quickly react to these changes with innovative business models is critical for your competitive edge.

At first glance, business models à la Google, Amazon or Uber may seem like a fine art. Here at hpo, we are convinced that it’s more of a systematic craft. The vast majority of business model innovations can be explained using a combination of various patterns. The transfer of these patterns to your industry, orientation based on the practices of ‘exponential organisation’, and the embedding of your business model into your strategy and organisation all allow for systematic considerations.

You will receive the foundations for the sustainable development of your company in the development of further business models and, therefore, the realisation of a new competitive edge. We support you with transparent decision-making processes as well as understandable, communicable and implementable results.

To begin with, there is a mutually approved starting point, within which we have adopted the framework conditions, analysed the environment and identified the company’s USPs. This ensures that the playing field is as limited or broad as you require. The second part is defined by creative workshops, during which various business models are systematically developed. After an initial evaluation of the options, there are repeated tests and further developments. Once the initial successes have been improved, the process can move onto the next step, such as organisational structure and finalising the value proposition.

  • What are the key elements of the current business model? What are the USPs responsible for success?
  • What changes are imminent in your environment? (new competitors, changing customers needs, new technologies etc)
  • What questions (who? what? how?) need to be reconsidered or updated within your business model?
  • What partnerships and cooperations would help expanding the value proposition?
  • What is the best way to introduce the new business model - in a separate organisation or integrated into existing business?

Publications (German)


 

 


Your contact at hpo

I will be pleased to answer your questions

Oliver Kohler
Managing Partner at hpo


Related topics and helpful links

Strategy Design

Innovation Design

Business Model Innovation

Sie haben das Ziel neue und noch nicht erschlossene Werte für Kunden zu schaffen? Indem sie nicht nur Produkte, sondern ganze Geschäftsmodelle innovieren? Die Geschwindigkeit, in der sich das Marktumfeld verändert, hat im Zeitalter der Globalisierung, Individualisierung und Digitalisierung exponentiell zugenommen. Die Fähigkeit, schnell auf diese Veränderungen mit innovativen Geschäftsmodellen zu reagieren, ist entscheidend für ihre Wettbewerbsfähigkeit.

Auf den ersten Blick mag Business Model Innovation à la Google, Amazon oder Uber wie eine hohe Kunst erscheinen. Wir von hpo sind aber davon überzeugt, dass es sich um ein systematisches Handwerk handelt. Die grosse Mehrheit der Business Model Innovations lässt sich aus einer Kombination von verschiedenen Mustern erklären. Der Transfer dieser Muster auf Ihre Branche, das Orientieren an Praktiken der „Exponential Organizations“ und das Einbetten des Geschäftsmodells in Ihre Strategie und Organisation lassen systematische Überlegungen zu.

Sie erhalten die Basis für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung Ihres Unternehmens mit dem Aufbau von weiteren Geschäftsmodellen und somit der Realisierung von Wettbewerbsvorteilen. Wir unterstützen Sie mit transparenten Entscheidungsprozessen sowie verständlich kommunizier- und umsetzbaren Ergebnissen.

Zu Beginn steht eine gemeinsam verabschiedete Ausgangslage, indem wir die Rahmenbedingungen aufgenommen, das Umfeld analysiert und die USPs des Unternehmens identifiziert haben. Dies stellt sicher, dass das Spielfeld im gewünschten Mass abgegrenzt ist. Der zweite Teil ist geprägt von Kreativ-Workshops, in denen systematisch unterschiedliche Geschäftsmodelle erarbeitet werden. Nach einer initialen Bewertung der Optionen folgt das iterative Testen und Weiterentwickeln. Erst nach Sicherstellen von ersten Erfolgen, werden nächste Schritte wie Organisationsstruktur und Finalisieren der Value Proposition angegangen.

    • Was sind die Kernelemente des heutigen Geschäftsmodells? Welches sind die USPs, die verantwortlich für den Erfolg sind?
    • Welche Veränderungen Ihres Umfelds zeichnen sich ab? (neue Wettbewerber, veränderte Kundenbedürfnisse, neue Technologien etc.)
    • Welche der vier Elemente Wer? Was? Wie? Womit? gilt es bei Ihrem Geschäftsmodell zu überdenken oder zu erneuern?
    • Welche Partnerschaften und Kooperationen sind sinnvoll, um die Value Proposition geschickt zu erweitern?
    • Wie führen Sie das neue Geschäftsmodell am besten – in einer separaten Organisation oder integriert in das angestammte Geschäft?

    Publikationen



     Ihr Ansprechpartner

    Gerne beantworte ich Ihre Fragen

    Alexandra Hofmann
    Senior Manager bei hpo


    Verwandte Themen

    Strategiedesign

    Innovationsdesign